Announcing a Change

10 Feb

The time has come to renew my premium WordPress site which, among other things,  would enable me to keep momticks. com rather than switching to the non-premium address , momticks.wordpress.com. Well, I’m not renewing because

  1. I don’t have $99.00 to spend on something like this right now
  2. I don’t really see the point. I may be changing my domain host as it is
  3. Mostly #1

I don’t want to lose any of my readers so please, rather than miss out on such fascinating tales like the ones I have written about in the past such as “What will I wear to my niece’s wedding?” and “Why can’t I stop making foolish choices when it comes to my heart…literally and figuratively?” and the upcoming saga “From nobody to slightly more well-known nobody, 44 years in the making , my journey to the comedy stage”, please look for me at http://www.momticks.wordpress.com, starting February 12, 2014.  It’s just like my old blog address, but there’s a wordpress after the momticks.

If you go to momticks.wordpress.com now, you will automatically be directed to momticks.com, but when February 12 arrives, much like Homer Simpson, you will probably find yourself going through the five stages of grief.  Sure, other people have cycled through the five stages, but none so succinctly as Homer.

I tried to find a clip of this most fantastic Simpson’s episode but I couldn’t find it and I ended up stuck on YouTube for far longer than I would care to admit watching everything from OTHER Simpson’s episodes to makeup tutorials…about how to make myself look like a character from the Simpson’s.  Here instead is an excerpt from the episode of the Simpson’s where Homer thinks he is a goner thanks to having eaten some poisonous blow fish.

Dr. Hibbert: A little death anxiety is normal. You can expect to go through five stages. The first is denial.
Homer: 
No Way!
Dr. Hibbert:
The second [stage] is anger.
Homer: Why you little!
Dr. Hibbert: After that comes fear.
Homer: What’s after fear? What’s after fear?
Dr. Hibbert: Bargaining.
Homer: Doc, you gotta get me out of this! I’ll make it worth your while!
Dr. Hibbert: Finally, acceptance.
Homer: Well, we all gotta go sometime.
Dr. Hibbert: Mr. Simpson, your progress astounds me.

As hilarious as that episode is, and it IS, there is no need for you to go through even one stage of grief, because I’m not going anywhere. Not really. I will just be at momticks.wordpress.com, still writing about all of the important and so not important things that I have always written about.

I am sorry for the change. I know change is scary, but I feel like we can get through this together. You are a smart group of people, hell, you’re following my blog already so you MUST be smart, and I know that you are more than capable of adding one more word into a website address.

YOU. CAN. DO. THIS.

I am trying to research if followers who have subscribed through email will be automatically moved or if they would need to re-follow. I don’t seem to be getting anywhere with answers. I plan to blast every email address I have, post on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and every other social media site that exists, to let everyone know of the change in website address.  If I have to start from the bottom then by golly, that’s what I will do. I shall rebuild. I shall rise again. Like a phoenix, but instead of rising from ashes, I will rise from crappy metaphors, yet I will always use crappy metaphors, so that really is a bad example, so forget that.

As always, thank you all for reading. Look for my first post in a couple of days at the new address about trying to acquire a thicker skin, something that will serve me well in my foray into comedy as well as in life.

http://www.momticks.wordpress.com

Know it. Learn it. Live it.

 

racoon

 

 

7 Responses to “Announcing a Change”

  1. Jazz Cookie February 10, 2014 at 1:09 pm #

    Speaking for myself (and no doubt millions of others), I’ll follow you anywhere! See you soon at your new web “digs.”
    Con amore, con brio!

  2. Crystal Murphy February 10, 2014 at 4:44 pm #

    Hello! I think that you can get the wordpress off for onky $14. I am in the same boat, 99 is a lot of money and I just paid the 14 to have http://www.themostlycleanmum.com

    Ill have a look this afternoon for you

    X

    Sent from Samsung Mobile

    • Amy February 13, 2014 at 9:18 am #

      Hi thanks! I am sticking with this one for the time being, it’s okay I think. I had my usual number of views so I think it’s okay. Thank you though!

  3. MommyVerbs February 10, 2014 at 9:25 pm #

    Where you are…I’ll be there! 🙂

    • Amy February 13, 2014 at 9:17 am #

      Thank you lovely!! ❤

  4. bensbitterblog February 12, 2014 at 12:11 am #

    I’m there dude. I mean momticks.wordpress.com.

    • Amy February 13, 2014 at 9:17 am #

      Thanks Ben!!! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

sweety5225's Blog

My thoughts about Depression, suicide and living

Mommy Muddling

I'm just a mommy muddling her way through the muck and the mire of parenting and a bunch of other messy stuff like autism, depression, anxiety, faith and more!

materialmermaid

Dive into my ocean

Live Your Life Inspired

A Wholehearted Community

polysyllabic profundities

Random thoughts with sporadically profound meaning

Letters Of Rejection

I am a writer and an author and a person and a human.

sevenisconceptenterprises

global business and -trade and nations resources control .

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Cozy Cottage Clan

The Life of an Accidental Homemaker and Homesteader

Ana Spoke, author

It's time to get hella serious about writing!

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Uncomplicated Hacks

Yes! Life is Simple

