Shame Spiral Commencing in 3…2…

20 Jun

nun

I realized that I left off a couple of blogs that I meant to mention after I was in bed last night, and I immediately felt myself spiraling into a pit of despair, though not so much so that I actually got out of bed to amend the situation.  I will do that now. So with crow in mouth and a heavy heart, I present to you the blogs I forgot in my post last night.

Andrea is a cool Bob Marley loving chic who is mom to a beautiful boy and wife to a wonderful man. She is funny and fun and I enjoy her immensely. She says  Normal is the New Boring, but I don’t find her boring at all.

I so enjoy reading Sara’s blog called How to Date in Las Vegas, and you will too, even if you don’t date, or live in Las Vegas. She’s a doll and and if you ARE dating, you MUST read her blog.  She’s full of good advice and observations.

Again, you don’t have to be into peace, or love, and country music to enjoy the blog titled the same, but really, if you’re not into peace and love you might want to start eating more bran and start watching puppy videos or something. I’ll give you a pass on the country music.  Highly enjoyable and an absolute sweetheart.

Okay, I think that is all, for now.  I am climbing out of the pit of despair so I can eat a scone to get the taste of crow out of my mouth.

9 Responses to “Shame Spiral Commencing in 3…2…”

  1. bensbitterblog June 20, 2013 at 6:05 pm #

    Crow doesn’t taste so good. I have to eat it all the time.

    • Amy June 24, 2013 at 7:55 pm #

      It is terrible. I should be used to it by now too.

      • bensbitterblog June 25, 2013 at 12:28 am #

        I think if you add a little mayo and cilantro you get that nice bitter flavor that I crave.

      • Amy June 26, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

        BEN BEN BEN…This might not sit well with you, but I find you delightful.

      • bensbitterblog June 26, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

        That doesn’t sit well with me at all. In fact it sits in my stomach like a crow with mayo and cilantro on it. Very bitter taste.

  2. Amber Perea June 20, 2013 at 10:47 pm #

    Awwwww, that is so sweet to be included!!! Thank you, please don’t lose sleep over it though! (I am very much the same…I think of things late at night then can’t sleep lol)

    Just to let you know, however, my name is Amber, which is dangerously close to Andrea so I won’t hold it against you. LoL 🙂

    • Amy June 24, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

      DAMN DAMN DAMN. AMBER. UGH….:-)

  3. peacelovegreatcountrymusic June 27, 2013 at 2:29 am #

    I should seize the chance to make you feel awful 🙂 Your blog is just all kinds of good and any chance I get to send my followers to blogs like yours, I’m in. People need to see really well written blogs like this one.

    • Amy June 27, 2013 at 9:15 am #

      I beat myself up more than anybody ever could, but have at it if you want 🙂 Thank you so much for the kind words! I totally appreciate it. You are such a doll and I am so pleased to get to know you.

Leave a Reply

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

sweety5225's Blog

My thoughts about Depression, suicide and living

Mommy Muddling

I'm just a mommy muddling her way through the muck and the mire of parenting and a bunch of other messy stuff like autism, depression, anxiety, faith and more!

materialmermaid

Dive into my ocean

Live Your Life Inspired

A Wholehearted Community

polysyllabic profundities

Random thoughts with sporadically profound meaning

Letters Of Rejection

I am a writer and an author and a person and a human.

sevenisconceptenterprises

global business and -trade and nations resources control .

Cozy Cottage Clan

The Life of an Accidental Homemaker and Homesteader

Ana Spoke, author

It's time to get hella serious about writing!

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Uncomplicated Hacks

Yes! Life is Simple

